Wednesday, July 24, 2024
HomeentertainmentMembers of K-pop groups Aespa, (G)I-dle and Ive to collaborate on a...

Members of K-pop groups Aespa, (G)I-dle and Ive to collaborate on a song

On Monday (Nov 6), the K-pop community was shaken by the sudden announcement of a collaboration single between the members of Aespa, (G)I-dle and Ive – three of the biggest girl groups in the industry currently.

Titled Nobody, the single will feature one member from each group and is set to be released on Nov 16.

The members participating in Nobody will be revealed via M:USB’s YouTube channel and social media pages in the days leading up to the single’s release. However, that has not stopped fans from venturing out guesses and debating their dream line-up.

Those who participated in the production of Nobody include singer-songwriter El Capitxn, who has worked with BTS and IU, and lyricist Seo Ji-eum who wrote Ive’s megahit song Love Dive.

In an article published by South Korean media outlet Sports Seoul, Nobody is said to be the K-pop industry “joining forces” in hopes that South Korea will host the 2030 World Expo. In the same article, the producer of Nobody said: “This is a collaboration that was accomplished by destroying existing notions. As the participating artists, composers, lyricists and staff all represent K-pop, it will be a special gift for global music fans.”

- Advertisment -

Most Popular